A quick hurricane note

Here in the Gulf region things are looking uncertain with the current hurricane situation. Two of our contributors are closer to the action and would appreciate your prayers. We will keep you posted.

6 responses to this post.

  1. We will be praying for you guys!

  2. Posted by Chris Pixley on August 30, 2006 at 1:35 pm

    Thanks for the prayers, guys! Things are pretty mellow thus far on my side of the state. Just a few thunderstorms passing through, but we get those every afternoon here on the gulf coast. They say we should expect more of the same for the next 24 hrs.

    Jerry-

    How are things on your side of the peninsula?

  3. We’re in the middle of 30 mph winds and some bands of rain…We can expect the same off and on for the next 8 hrs or so.
    Last weeks afternoon storms were quite a bit worse.

    Thanks to everyone for thinking of us

  4. I still let my kids play outside in 50 mph winds. Since you guys are sitting at home today maybe you can respond to Mr. Burke and Chris can turn-in his annual post.

    It’s sunny here, I have Merrill’s OT theology in my lap and Bach’s St. Matthew’s Passion playing in my ears. So I echo the words of the great theology think tank known as Pink Floyd and say, “how I wish you were here.”

  5. Posted by Chris Pixley on August 30, 2006 at 5:35 pm

    Paul-

    I just returned home from fetching my beloved wife from the day surgery center following a small procedure, but thanks all the same for the warm concern:-)

    ANd regardign my annual post, is it time for that already? Actually, when you invited me to be a contributor I thought you simply wanted me to lend the use of my good name as a traffic draw to the site. I didn’t realize you actually wanted me to write anything. Go figure.

  6. Posted by Chris Pixley on August 31, 2006 at 1:50 am

    Paul-

    I would very much like to dialogue with Spencer Burke regarding his article on preaching. However, I’ve not read the article, only having been introduced to it through your brief excerpt here at ET. Is the article available online? Where can I find it?

Comments are closed.

