Here’s where I am right now…

In honor of “His Phil-ness” I thought I would do a post on “where I am right now” (see background to this phenomenon here). This is what bloggers do when they have nothing really important to say so they make-up for it by giving you answers about their life that no one is asking about. I do think this provides a valuable service as Phil and others often introduce me to items I might have overlooked or was simply unaware of while some bloggers are just footnotes on why this can be a tricky endeavor. However, I thought I would eschew proper etiquette and tell you anyway that “this is where I am right now.”

I am here right now and might not be here for a while because my wife is about to give birth at any moment to my third offspring. If the prophesies of the doctor are correct then this one just might be a female which, for those keeping score, keeps the male population in our house at a slight majority with a 3-2 edge (I’m proud to say we have kept our majority without running any negative campaign ads). At any rate I could be hanging out at the local hospital real soon so I’m taking along my folder that is clearly labeled: “reading” (I know that’s a real original title). Here’s what’s in the folder:

So that’s where I am right now, where are you?

2 responses to this post.

  1. You and your family are in our prayers. What an exciting time!

  2. Praying for you guys!

    Your link to “Essential Concerns Regarding the Emerging Church” was really good. The author (Brett Kunkle) seems unwilling to say anything definite about the E.C. or the E.V. He points out the errors but believes it is wrong to call McClaren and Jones and Pagitt unorthodox.

    That would be a great discussion. When is it proper to call a spade a spade?

Comments are closed.

