Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone. A few of us will be traveling to Los Angeles this week for the doctoral winter sessions at The Master’s Seminary. While I’m there I hope to take in some of visiting professor, John Hannah’s lecture on Jonathan Edwards. I also hope to blog some of my doctoral seminar which will cover “the expository preaching of the Old Testament” with Dr. Bill Barrick. If you’re in LA this week and at TMS I hope to meet some of you.

Blessings!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Chris Pixley on January 2, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    Paul,

    I hope you do have time to share some of what you’re gleaning from Doc Barrick on that topic. This is an area that I have been doing much thinking about over the past several months and would appreciate the help of others far more clear in their thinking.

    Enjoy!

  2. Finally, a new post. Where have you been Paul?

  3. Have fun guys. I hope you have the time to blog on what you are learning.
    Chris, I heard a lot of good things about your recent trip to Russia. The Lord is really blessing that work.

  4. I am now in LA (Pasadena to be exact)…class begins in the morning. Chris, I’ve been thinking about this a lot as well and it remains one of the dark areas of preaching for most guys.

    Caleb, I have been taking most of the month off from blogging as too much can make you crazy. Besides, like our fellow grandfatherly-contributor Jerry Wragg, I have been busy on doctoral work in preparation for the session…oh and my wife had our third baby.

    Moorhead….War Eagle!

  5. Posted by Caleb on January 3, 2007 at 12:15 am

    Paul,

    You deserve a break! I was just thankful someone gave us a new post. Please let us look over your shoulder as you work on your D.Min studies…Happy New Year to you and your family.

  6. I love Dr. Hannah. I took a church history class from him at DTS. How does he get away with associating with MacArthur and Westminster Theological Seminary and keep his job? He hardly seems the Ryrie-Walvoord type.

  7. The grace of God opens the eyes of man to see all the scriptures (the Old Testament) fortell the Christ Yeshua’s death for our sins, His burial and His resurrection. This is the word preached by the gospel.

    Daniel Lang
    dlang4@hotmail.com

  8. My roommate is taking the Winterim class and you may have already met him. I would have taken the class if it were offered in the evenings. I know this class is worth the visit to California.

    Dan

Comments are closed.

