Justin Taylor on Reading:

I really can’t imagine life without reading. It enables us to converse with both the living and the dead. This struck home to me one time working in Doug Moo’s commentary on Romans. $60 can seem like a lot to pay for one book. But how much would I be willing to pay to sit down with Dr. Moo and to have him teach me verse-by-verse through this glorious epistle for months on end? Having his commentary in hand enables me to have 24/7 access to one of our finest NT scholars. That’s a bargain!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mike Jarvis on February 20, 2007 at 3:16 am

    I feel the same way about people like MacArthur, D.A. Carson, Eugene Merrill, et al. What a privilege!

  2. Posted by Caleb on February 27, 2007 at 1:41 am

    Agreed!

  3. […] Justin Taylor on Reading: « Expository Thoughts I really can’t imagine life without reading. It enables us to converse with both the living and the dead. This struck home to me one time working in Doug Moo’s commentary on Romans. $60 can seem like a lot to pay for one book. But how much would I be (tags: Expository Thoughts Justin-Taylor) […]

Comments are closed.

