Ever Wonder?


Have you ever wondered what it’s like inside the bowels of Banner of
Truth? If you imagined a land flowing with Spurgeon and Dallimore then
you’re not far off. See here.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kevin McAteer on June 6, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    This reminds me of what the little boy once prayed, “Lord, lead me not into temptation…I can find the way myself!”

    I have about 15 books on my desk right now that I need/want to read. But “The Forgotten Spurgeon” sure looks like a good read!

  2. Posted by Scott Christensen on June 6, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    Paul,
    You should be ashamed of yourself for posting pictures of bannerography.

  3. I can now add “bannerography” to the practice of “bookolotry” and the pseudo Greek word “bookorneia.”

    This all is fresh in my mind because I’ll be moving my study hopefully to its final resting place in about two weeks. The sheer task of having to move all these books has my mind spinning. I’m open to suggestions apart from “two men and a truck.”

  4. Posted by Kevin McAteer on June 7, 2007 at 8:19 pm

    How about four men and two trucks?

    It will be neat for you to move into the new building. I have been following the progress on the website. How exciting!!!

  5. I just wanted to give each of you a a personal invitation to come see our Banner of Truth North American operation for youself here in Carlisle, PA … 50% off all slightly damaged books on those shelves in our front office (hopefully not fostering any idolatry or addictions here). Seriously, if you are in the area, it is great when we get visitors, even if just to say hi. And if there’s anything that we at Banner can do to help or encourage y’all (other than make everything free!), let me know that, too.
    Steve B.
    http://www.trophiesofhisgrace.blogspot.com

  6. […] from Banner of Truth Steve Burlew from Banner of Truth has written us here with the following gracious invitation. Sounds like a great idea if you’re in the area this […]

Comments are closed.

