From Mexico with Love

I just wanted to drop a quick note from Mexico City. I am preaching at a conference here with my host, Luis Contreras, who is probably familiar to many of our readers and contributors. One of my fellow elders from Huntsville, Tim Keeter, is with me and he and I are teaching two sessions each night. This is my first trip to this massive city and the good folks attending the conference are extremely gracious and hungry for the Word. The people work for ten hours a day then sit in traffic for an hour or two and then stay at the conference till 10:30 pm. We will be preaching for another two sessions this evening and your prayers for them and us are always appreciated. I will be posting some pictures late tonight so check back then or early tomorrow.

P.S. The fajitas are amazing!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Great to hear from you, Paul. Say hello to Luis for me, and Rosie Martinez as well.

  2. Posted by Mike Jarvis on June 14, 2007 at 2:10 am

    Likewise, please greet Luis and his family for my wife and I. I’ll be praying that your time is very profitable.

  3. Mike: As your former English grammar instructor, I feel compelled to exhort you to use the objective case of the first-person singular pronoun when it serves as an object of a preposition. But other than that, how are you???

  4. Posted by Chris Pixley on June 14, 2007 at 3:11 am

    Me agrees with you, Matt!

  5. Chris, you are the man. (Unfortunately, since the pronoun “you” has the same form in both the subjective and objective cases, you aren’t able to discern that I’m continuing the joke by using the objective case–ah yes, the downside of the English language) Hey, Ron and Zoe from your church are out here vacationing right now. They really love it out there at Grace Bible Church in Brandon. Well, you know, except for the preaching. Ha!

  6. We have Greek nerds running this blog! Paul enjoy yourself and keep preaching the Word.

    Blessings
    Caleb

  7. Posted by Mike Jarvis on June 14, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Hence, the reason me don’t blog. It is brutal for I and others who can’t write so good.

    No really, you’re the best, Matt. You constantly keep me on my toes. I have really enjoyed the posts here. Keep it up, gentlemen!

    Blessings, Mike (with a capital “I”)

Comments are closed.

