Your needed dose of weekend fun

In my humble attempt to add to this blog, I give you my rendition of weekend fun. If Public Access Cable does not scream America is the land of opportunity, I don’t know what does.

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Matt Waymeyer on November 3, 2007 at 2:29 am

    Rich: If this video is your only contribution for the next decade, it is well worth having you aboard. You can’t make stuff like this up.

  2. Posted by Chris Pixley on November 3, 2007 at 2:42 am

    You know…we could use a full-time music pastor at our church. Hmm…

  3. I like the combination melody arrangement of Charles Wesley and Dean Martin (as Sammy Hagar once said, that’s the “best of both worlds”).

    Thanks Rich, keep on rockin in the free world!

  4. After 15 minutes of rolling the floor, crying so hard that I laughed (or something like that), I came to the conclusion that even Simon might give up American Idol if he had to judge this. Thanks for the post Rich. Bah, dah, dah, dah, dah, dah, that’s amore….

  5. Posted by Scott on November 3, 2007 at 5:02 am

    Well done Paul and crew, well done. I love this blog!

  6. Posted by Scott Christensen on November 3, 2007 at 11:44 am

    I have finally been cheered up! I have been depressed ever since Brett Favre sent that bomb to beat the Broncos in OT last monday night.

  7. Posted by Matt Waymeyer on November 3, 2007 at 8:12 pm

    Scott: When Favre’s pass dropped into Jennings’ arms, I yelled so loudly that my four-year-old burst into tears. I’m not sure it was my most dignified moment, but what a lot of fun.

    On a positive note for you and other Denver fans, I was extremely impressed with Cutler. I thought he looked like a veteran against a decent Packer defense. I think you’ve got good days ahead of you.

  8. This is seriously my favorite video of all time. I blogged it a while ago…the funniest thing is that there’s even more people in this performance that are almost as funny.

    I can’t ever hear “That’s Amore” right anymore…Starbucks plays it often and I have been known to laugh out loud recalling this video as I hear that song.

  9. They really need to do some work with the worship ministry of “Fursunitemethodischurch”.

    This video is awesome. Thanks for a good laugh! Nothing like mixing the risen Lord with pizza pie!

  10. I wonder if this guy is available for Youth Group events. Our teenage class could use a little more spice. (As others have already pointed out, the Martinized Weslian arrangemnt is a winner.)

Comments are closed.

