Beautiful at the start, dead before the finish

I am preaching through the parables of Matthew 13. This last Sunday was the parable of the four soils. One of our church members sent a picture she took which illustrates Matthew 13:5 in a modern context.

“Others fell on rocky places, where they did not have much soil; and immediately they sprang up, because they had no depth of soil.”

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Pat Scott on April 22, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    Where is the picture?

  2. You must be using Internet Explorer. I can’t tell you why Bill Gates thinks IE was/is a good idea. All I know is that you should go and download Firefox as soon as possible ( it’s free). You can thank me later. Thanks for dropping by.

    Blessings,
    PSL

  3. Posted by fatherof11 on April 23, 2008 at 1:14 am

    Well, I am looking at it in Firefox and I can’t see it either. Looking at the source for the page it looks like you posted a direct link to the image in your gmail account. Pasting that link into my browser get’s my gmail not your image. You probably need to upload the picture to a place where it is visible to all.

    Hope that helps

    Bob

  4. Sorry for being such a Firefox snob. I looked at it in my version of IE and it didn’t show up so I thought that was the problem.

  5. Posted by Ramona on April 23, 2008 at 2:48 am

    It’s working now, Paul! I wish I had taken the picture while the pansie was full and beautiful, but I guess this is actually more appropriate for the context. By the way, despite me watering it yesterday, this little renegade is doing poorly and won’t last much longer.
    Blessings
    Ramona

  6. That’s clever! It certainly illustrates the point…

    Yogi

Comments are closed.

