Answered Prayers

After much prayer I have accepted the First Baptist Church of Freeport’s call and will serve as their next Senior Pastor.  Thank you so much for your prayers!  Andrea and I are very excited to start this new chapter in our ministry lives.

11 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations.

    What do you think you’re going to start with preaching-wise?

  2. Perhaps Rev 2-3

  3. Where is it located?

  4. Not a bad way to go. In fact, I quite like it.

    Good stuff.

  5. Posted by Caleb Kolstad on May 10, 2008 at 4:58 am

    It is a half hour West of Rockford in Freeport (NW Ill).

    –> Thanks Gunny

  6. Posted by Caleb Kolstad on May 10, 2008 at 4:59 am

    Andy-

    Nice church website!

  7. Caleb,

    Congrats and I believe in record time! I pray you will have many years of fruitful ministry among your people. There is no greater or more challenging pursuit than the shepherding of God’s flock.

    Blessings,
    PSL

  8. Posted by ytaylor on May 10, 2008 at 10:32 pm

    Nice. May the Lord bless the fruit of your hands…! Congrates…

    Yogi

  9. Paul and Yogi-

    Thank you brothers- Yes, the Lord moved in remarkable ways and in amazing time.

    This blog continues to encourage me to be God’s type of Pastor and Preacher.

  10. Posted by Hayden on May 12, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Caleb,

    I will continue to pray for all the ‘wrap up’ that you have to do before you depart for Freeport.

    Congrats my friend!!!

    Yogi-

    Are you from the Mobile Alabama area? When the Lord drew me to Himself I was in a church in Mobile and knew a Yogi. I was wondering if this was you.

  11. Posted by ytaylor on June 8, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Hayden,

    Sorry about the slow response. I have been out for a couple of weeks and I am just getting in and catching up…

    Yes, I am the man! E-mail me, yogitaylor@gmail.com I would love to hear from you!

    Yogi

Comments are closed.

