Waymeyer books available at Logos

Remember the “I wanna be like Mike” commercials? Well, replace “Mike” with “Matt” and that is what I say to myself most days. Blogs allow most people to pretend to write. There are some people who actually publish sound ideas in little contraptions called “books” and Matt Waymeyer is one of those people. The rest of us are just pretenders.

I was just informed by Kent Hendricks at Logos.com that they have picked up two of Matt’s titles and are offering them on pre-pub basis. See the details here.

P.S. Attention all Logos execs and employees who may be reading this. I want you know that I lost friends when I made a total switch from Biblew–ks to LOGOS so any kickbacks for the free advertising here are always welcome. What friends I had left I lost when I switched to a Mac.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Chris Pixley on November 12, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    No kidding! If you see the REAL Paul Lamey, tell him I said hello.

  2. Posted by Matt Waymeyer on November 13, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Trust me, Paul, if you became like me, you would be taking several steps backwards in more areas than you might think!

  3. Posted by allen Cagle on November 14, 2008 at 11:14 am

    just remember, mac friends are true friends.

Comments are closed.

