The End is Coming Soon

I’m not the kind of guy who predicts that the end is right around the corner, but this right here pretty well seals it.

Say it ain’t so, Paul. Say it ain’t so.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Instant coffee goes against all my natural instincts and it probably violates my theology at some level. Though I am highly skeptical, it would not surprise me if Starbucks managed to make it taste decent. Even if they did, the coffee form is only one part of the equation. It’s a religious experience for me to enjoy freshly ground French press coffee every morning and I don’t mind waiting either. The best things in life are not always “instant”.

    Maranatha

  2. Posted by Matt Waymeyer on September 29, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    Well said, Paul.

  3. I am praying for you guys! :)

  4. Posted by James Sizemore on September 29, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    It is an abomination to the Coffee & Caffeine Deity:)

  5. Posted by Trey on September 29, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    And its really gross. I have tried it when I was given a free sample.

  6. Posted by Hayden Norris on September 30, 2009 at 8:28 am

    I normally hate instant coffee, but I tried it yesterday at Starbucks and was pleasantly surprised :–)

  7. Posted by Scott Christensen on September 30, 2009 at 9:45 am

    This is a hoax. I know it is because I saw it on Jack Van Impe’s show as one of the major signs of the end. His wife Rexella was aghast. I never saw her so visibly shaken.

  8. Posted by Jerry Wragg on September 30, 2009 at 10:08 am

    To Julie Lamey: Philippians 3:12, “I press on…” is not a biblical mandate to prepare French press coffee for Paul each morning. Just thought you should know that he’s been fibbing about that interpretation for years!

Comments are closed.

