Thanks and a brief update

My heart is overflowing with gratitude and thanksgiving for the outpourings of prayer and kind thoughts. Each of you are a treasure to us and have kept us from feeling isolated in our trial. Last night  I read comments here and on Facebook and literally hundreds of emails until I could not keep my eyes open. I have heard from friends all over Europe, Australia, Africa, New Zealand and just about every U.S. state. We have read each one and have rejoiced in them all.

I have created a web page at Caring Bridge which is where all future updates on Julie’s journey through cancer will be posted. I will still be writing here and reflecting on what we’re learning, and yes, I will still be writing about ministry and all it’s wonderful nuances. You might say my perspective on ministry, preaching, and the church has been updated, not changed, just retrofitted to hopefully a more God-exalting vision.

Blessings and love to you,

Paul

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Scott Kemp on March 31, 2010 at 10:30 am

    We have been and will continue to pray for you guys. Our church is praying as well. We love you all.

  2. Posted by Sean Garrick on March 31, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Paul, just wanted you to know that we are thinking abut and praying for you guys-

  3. Posted by Adam Bishop on April 1, 2010 at 6:39 am

    Paul, I wish I knew you guys better. Your faith and joy in Christ have been a joy to me. Marie and I are praying for Julie and your family. May God comfort you and strengthen you in your present trial. We love you.

  4. Amy Walker asked us to pray for you guys and we are and will continue to do so. God is very good
    all the time, particularly during this Lenten season as we look towards the triumph of Easter, a
    triumph won for all of us.

    John and Lynn Robb
    Mobile, Alabama

Comments are closed.

