The Two Best Books on Leadership

Just came across Matt Perman’s recommended books on Christian leadership over at The Gospel Coalition and felt compelled to add my two favorites to the list:

Additions?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Scott Christensen on August 29, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I was aware of the first book due to this blog, but believe it or not I was not aware of the second. However, I just picked it up very inexpensively on amazon.

  2. Posted by Scott Christensen on August 29, 2011 at 9:37 am

    I love the little booklet called “Agape Leadership: Lessons in Spiritual Leadership from the Life of R. C. Chapman” by Robert Peterson and Alexander Strauch. It is only 80 pages, but packed with insight from Chapman’s life.

  3. Posted by Matt Waymeyer on August 29, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Scott: I should mention that the one by MacArthur was previously titled The Book on Leadership. Hope I didn’t cause you to double up.

    How are the Broncos looking? We’re getting the TV hooked up this week in prep for the upcoming season. I’m ready for some football!

  4. Posted by Scott Christensen on August 29, 2011 at 10:06 am

    Yes, I know of the Book on Leadership, but didn’t know the 2 were the same. I don’t have the former book, but now I will.

    So far the Broncos’ preseason has gone well. Defense, much improved. But we have a nasty QB controversy. Tebow shows promise, I like the guy immensely, but he is not ready to play yet. I think the lock-out hurt him a great deal.

  5. Green Bay and Philadelphia are the teams to beat in the NFC- tons of talent/depth.

    My Chicago Bears look pretty good this year. If the O-line can keep Cutler upright I think we’ll win 10 games. If not, it may be 7 or 8.

Comments are closed.

